DIY {Spring to Fall Artwork}

Have you ever had a spur of the moment project idea and when you acted on it, it turned out EXACTLY how you had hoped? AND, it took less than 10min?  That’s how I felt the other day.   With all the fall decorating that has been going on over here, here, and here the living room was looking a little less than fall-ish.

I love the oversized painting above our sectional but it really is more for spring and summer. I like to decorate with the seasons and this painting was driving me crazy.  Last year, I tried a little collage wall

But didn’t really want to go that route again. Then it just hit me like THAT! I had a table cloth that was bold, graphic, and the perfect colors. After a quick trial run, I knew it would work, so I ironed that bad boy and whipped out the masking tape!

I laid the tablecloth on the floor with the painting on top and pretty much wrapped it like a present being sure to wrap tightly so I wouldn’t have any wrinkles.

It was a snug fit, I wasn’t sure if it was even going to cover the corners but luckily it did which means it was meant to be!

Viola!!!

Easy. Peasy.

I just don’t think it gets any easier than this. Best part is, when I’m tired of it all I have to do is just pull the tape up.  I won’t damage the canvas or the fabric.

Here’s a quick before & after shot

You also may have noticed my favorite blue chair is no longer with us. I picked this gal up last year for $5 at a yard sale and I’ve loved her ever sense. I’ve gotten my money’s worth.

RIP

This means I’ll have to learn upholstery 101 stat. I’ve already got the chair, if you can remember from earlier in the summer, and I already have an idea of what I want, I just need to find the right fabric and the time…

I hope everyone has a great day!

Sarah

The DIY Show Off

3 thoughts on “DIY {Spring to Fall Artwork}

Leave a comment