DIY {Simmer Pot Mix}

As much as I’d hate to admit it, fall is just around the corner.  I’ve been working on a few things to get me in the spirit of the changing seasons and one way is this simmer pot mix.  This mix, when heated on the stove or a simmer pot, will smell your entire home with it’s delicious scent.  You can use whatever herbs or spices you have on hand.

Simmer mixture in a pot of water; just be sure to keep an eye on the water level and add more as needed.  The mixture should last over several sessions.

Enjoy!

Sarah

3 thoughts on “DIY {Simmer Pot Mix}

  1. Brilliant idea to use lavender! I love simmer pots, but when I’ve tried in the past, I always end up with a very “hot” smell. I adore lavender, and I imagine it would lighten the clove and cinnamon. Can’t wait to try this out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

