Dresser before & after

Let me start with the after on this to get you as excited as i am:

My sister picked this old dresser up at a yard sale last summer. Let me say, she is sooooo lucky she just moved and needed a dresser, I would’ve snatched this up for myself!

It really was in good shape. It just needed a good cleaning and light sanding to get ready to take the paint.

I painted the whole thing white then gave it a light sanding and finished it up with a protective coat of poly.

I bought these cool anthro draw pulls on clearance and used a few other pulls I had along with 2 of the originals for a mix-match look to finish it up.

And just so you don’t have to scroll back up to see the before & after another shot:

Did you see that headboard in the mirror reflection? We spent some fun quality sister time designing and making it together. We used a microsuede fabric from JoAnn Fabrics that was on sale with a coupon and used different silver toned buttons to mimic the dresser for the tufting. it was a fun project that turned out fabulous and completely makes the room!

Everyone have a great day!

Sarah

8 thoughts on “Dresser before & after

  1. What kind of paint did you use? I just painted a dresser as well, but I’m curious as to what other people are doing.

  2. Sarah, I love the bed and the dresser! I have a similar dresser from my great Aunt. I live at the beach and gosh forbid, I want to paint it white like yours. eek! anyway, I, 1. sand, 2. paint with ordinary white paint, 3 sand again and the 4. coat with Poly? I am very green here and would love your thoughts. I would also like the directions for the head board. LOVE IT!!!! thank you for your time. sincerely, Faye

  3. Sarah (love your name, gave it to my only child in fact)

    You are a great sister, and love that you took time to do a “Sister project” for the headboard too! Everything looks super 😀

    Visiting from MMS Linky Party tonight,
    `Suzanne in NW Illinois

  4. Love the bed and your dresser came out beautiful! Stopping by from Miss Mustard Seed today ~ would love for you to come share this at Feathered Nest Friday sometime!

Leave a comment