DIY Garden Markers

I’ve been working in the garden a lot lately trying to get a head start on early spring plantings and prepping the garden for the big plant in the next few weeks after the frost date. One of the things I really wanted this year are some garden markers to identify all the veggie and herbs that will be planted. There are a ton on pinterest but I set out to create my own versions with materials I had on hand.

 

I have a ton of wooden shims laying around from a project that never happened so I decided to use those, my wood burning tool, and fallen sticks from around the yard to create my markers.  A heavy duty staple gun finished the markers and they have a great rustic look to them!

 

April-30

April-31

{"focusMode":1,"deviceTilt":-0.0155962268498282,"whiteBalanceProgram":0,"macroEnabled":false,"qualityMode":3} Processed with VSCOcam with f3 preset

{"focusMode":1,"deviceTilt":0.04603613540530205,"whiteBalanceProgram":0,"macroEnabled":false,"qualityMode":3} Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

 

Let me know if you’ve come across any other unique garden markers; I’d love to check them out!

Leave a Reply

