A Refashion {Blazer Jacket}

My new favorite color is navy right now. I can’t get enough. I love it in clothing and furniture design. I’m just waiting for that perfect piece of furniture to paint navy and call it my own.  So, while I wait for that perfect piece of furniture to find it’s way to me I’ll settle for this little blazer.

{check out the rock’n old school transition lenses pre-laser surgery.  Hot stuff right?! lol}

IMG_4831

I picked it up at my local Goodwill. Check out this awesome buttons and shoulder pads

IMG_4796

IMG_4799

 

 

I used a blazer I already know fits me well and used it as a template for the new hem

IMG_4807

IMG_4808

I cropped the sleeves, took out the shoulder pads, and removed the buttons

IMG_4831

I added a simple pewter button and my new blazer was ready to wear!

IMG_4833

 

Blog-2

2 thoughts on “A Refashion {Blazer Jacket}

Leave a Reply

