Collage Frame Wall

Over this past summer I picked up some odd ball frames here and there for my collage wall I had planned in my dining room.  My original thought was to spray paint them all the same color but I noticed all my frames had great aged patina-a great “mix and match” feel to them.  This is just the base, I will add frames and pictures as I find them.

I wanted to be able to swap the pictures out easily so not many of the pictures are framed.

IMG_2109

I covered the frame back in leftover polka dot fabric from the curtains and attached a simple tag that says “Blessings”

IMG_3928

  IMG_3931

I took the glass out of several of the frames.  Attached vintage lace trim to the back and clipped the picture with a small clothes pin.

IMG_2114

Later, this beautiful card arrived from a family member so it was added as well.IMG_3933

A cork tack nailed to the wall holds a wooden hanger holding local art from our county’s Woman’s Shelter

IMG_2115

IMG_2117

So many memories from this summer are on this wall. I love looking at them while we are eating dinner.

IMG_2118

I tied kitchen string around this rustic frame, slide the picture in and your done! Instant frame. So easy to change out too!

IMG_2121

Same thing for this frame. I kept the glass in and tied vintage lace around the frame like a gift. A little tape holds it in place.  I also liked the idea of taking decorative washi tape and taping one or two to the glass.

IMG_2122

Framed scrapbook paper with the picture slid into the corners of the frame. Another easy one to swap out the pictures when I need a change!

IMG_2123

IMAG0411

Pin It

Leave a Reply

