Semi-Homemade Advent Calendar

If you follow me on Pinterest you saw that I pinned several Advent Calendars. With little man getting bigger, I’ve been wanting to start our own family traditions for the Christmas season. One of those traditions is using an Advent Calendar.

image image

image

image  image

image   image

Sources to the images can be found at the bottom of this post. All images are via Pinterest

I really liked this last image but before I could decide on a final design, my mom brought home a felt advent calendar.

IMG_2334

Who am I to pass up a free gift; save me the time designing and making my own? Yes please! I decided to mix up the daily treats. I sewed pouches that contain a few M&Ms, mixed in a few ornaments, a few quarters for little man’s piggy bank, and made a few tags with fun activities to do as a family.

IMG_2322

IMG_2323

IMG_2324

IMG_2332

IMG_2339

IMG_2337

IMG_2341

I hope everyone has a great day!

Sarah

Sources for images can be found here:

one

two

three

four

five

six

seven

Pin It

Leave a Reply

