Before and After {Coffee Table}

This was our hand-me-down Queen Ann coffee table.  You can see, I’d already re-worked it once, about 8 years go.  I striped the old finish off and did a tortoise shell faux finish on top and darkened the legs and base. The top was starting to show wear and I was really tired of the look so I gave it another makeover.

I gave it a coat of Butternut Squash paint, distressed the whole piece and finished it off with a coat of wax.  It’s now time to say good-bye to this piece as our new coffee table is ready! Email me if you are in the Northern VA area and are interested!

Leave a Reply

