Before & After {Kid’s Artwork Frame}

Good morning!  I hope everyone had a great weekend! How about a little before and after to get things going this week?

I picked up this frame at a yard sale last month.

I used spray paint I already had on hand and attached some chicken wire I picked up on freecycle.  Are you a member of freecycle? If not, you NEED to join.  Seriously. No excuses.  Freecycle is a network of people who give stuff away in order to keep items out of the landfill.  Did i mention everything is FREE? Well it is.  Every morning I get an email of all the things people are offering for FREE.  If you find something you would like you simply email that person and you arrange for pickup. I can’t even begin to count the number of things I have given away on freecycle.  I normally put something on my curb, place my offer on freecycle and within minutes, have several offers to take it off my hands! It’s a great way to get rid of things quickly and easily and keep stuff from going to the landfill!

Anywho, back on target. I attached chicken wire to the backside of the frame and now I have a beautiful frame to display little man’s artwork he brings home from school!

Here’s the little corner where the artwork is displayed

I also thought I’d share another frame I’ve done in a similar way to display photographs but this one was even simpler to do.  I just attached a few rows of twine to the back and ta-da!

The DIY Show Off

5 thoughts on “Before & After {Kid’s Artwork Frame}

  1. I just did the same thing with an old frame and chicken wire to hold postcards my kids have received over the years. I absolutely love how you layered the frames and the colors you chose! So fun and textural, and a great way to display kid’s art! Would you mind if I share your photo & a link when I post about my board? -Lisa

Leave a Reply

