Pumpkin Update

My dream of growing mini pumpkins up the side of my shed will have to wait until next year.  It was just recently that that they looked so healthy and green and today they look like this

And it’s all because of stink bugs!!  There are hundreds of them!  They laid their eggs on the underside of the leaves and they hatched over the weekend.  I am absolutely disgusted.

I was able to get one mini pumpkin and one gourd so I can’t say it wasn’t a total loss?  I’m trying to stay positive….

it’s not working…

The worse part is that I know it’s only a matter of time before these little buggers get into my house.

One thing I did notice is that they aren’t invading my patch of white mini pumpkins.  I still have several on that vine with more growing everyday so I am happy about that.

I hope your gardens are doing better than mine!

Have a fabulous day!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

