A before and after {bread box turned cell phone charging station}

While yard sale-ing last summer this bread box jumped out at me and begged me to take it home. I loved the turquoise color, the size, and the shelf. I knew I wouldn’t use it to hold bread. Instead I use it as a catch-all to keep our kitchen counters clutter free. Oh! And I almost forgot the best part! It was only .25!

It was a little beat up on the outside but I think that adds character. The inside on the other hand needed some help. The shelf was dented and rusted. I flattened out the shelf and sprayed the inside with primer and then plain white spray paint. I used a drill bit to cut a hole in the back to slide the cord through. It isn’t perfect, in fact, it’s pretty ugly but it serves the purpose. I did file the edges down so it won’t cut anyone.

the after:

Leave a Reply

