Welcome!

Hello and Welcome! My name is Sarah and I started this blog as a way to share the creative things I do in my life.  You will find everything from furniture before and after to clothing refashions, to crafting with a two year old and everything in between.  I may even through in a quick meal in there if I tried something worth sharing!

I live in a small town about an hour outside of Washington, D.C. I share my home with my husband and our two year old son.  Life can get busy and crazy, usually by my own doing!  I love being creative, I went to school for fashion and interior design,  I’ve been looking for a way to share my projects, enter my blog, Hart’s Desire.  No, that’s not a typo- my maiden name is Hart.  I love to go to yard sales and thrift stores so I’m hoping to do a weekly post on all the great bargins I find as well.

Things will be slow around here for a while, while i navigate around and feel everything out.  feel free to leave me a comment or shoot me an email with any questions!

Sarah

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

